Doin’ Time in Babylon

May 31, 2009 at 6:54 am Leave a comment

Jonathan finally received his grade for his Hanging Gardens of Babylon project, which many of you know that we…I mean he spent a very long weekend creating for his year-end History class project.

For those of you unfamiliar with this project, Jon’s History class’ final project was to create a 3D model of something from one of the time periods they studied this year. They submitted three ideas and the teacher selected/approved which one they would do.

Jonathan did NOT discuss his selections with us before submitting them. When he came home and announced that his project would be the hanging gardens of Babylon, I was taken aback. I asked what he knew about the hanging gardens. He said, “Nothing really.” I asked how he thought he might recreate them, how he envisioned this project. He had no clue. All he could offer was, “I like to think big!”

I strongly suggested that next time he might like to discuss large projects such as these with his father and I before-hand.

Here’s the finished model:

We…I mean he received a 98. The teacher is one of those that doesn’t give a 100 because she feels that there is always room for improvement somewhere, so the highest grade possible on this assignment is 98. I’m so proud of us…I mean Jonathan!

Entry filed under: Jonathan.

Mowing the Meadow Baby, You’re the Violin

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Judy Diane Acciarito's Facebook Profile

Posts

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Subscribe – receive email updates when I post (at least I think that’s how it’s going to work!)


