Baby, You’re the Violin

May 31, 2009 at 10:05 pm Leave a comment

Jonathan’s final performance of the season with Sinfonietta was Friday evening at Pocahontas state park. They have an outdoor amphitheater setup with wooden bench-style seating for a couple hundred, then lawn seating (bring your own blanket or chairs) for a couple thousand more.

They youth orchestra groups performed first, and then the Richmond Symphony performed so we got to stay for that concert as well. My mom kept Jake for us so Joe got to attend and I didn’t have to play single parent for once. We even brought a picnic dinner to enjoy after Jon’s part of the concert was over.

It was a very rare treat to get a night out, just the three of us, especially for nearly five hours like that and oh my gosh was it wonderful! I know looking after Jake can be demanding and exhausting so I don’t ask my mom to do it very often, but we’re so grateful that she allowed us to have this special evening with Jon. Thanks mom!! 🙂

Here are some photos…we shot some video as well, I just need to figure out how to get it from the tape on to the computer now!

p.s. I’ve added a widget over there —> on the right side of the site where you can subscribe to receive a daily email when I’ve posted something new here! Look at me with my bad, blogging self!

Entry filed under: Jonathan.

Doin’ Time in Babylon It’s Official

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Judy Diane Acciarito's Facebook Profile

Posts

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Subscribe – receive email updates when I post (at least I think that’s how it’s going to work!)


